World War Two Memorial

World War Two Memorial

The memorial to the men who served in the Second World War is a wooden board on the South wall of St Peter's Chapel, which is in the North-East corner of the church building.

The Names are given below.



Memory of

The Fallen

1939 – 1945


Greater Love

Hath No Man Than This





Denzil Francis Heriz Biggane

John Anthony Bucknill

Stanley Denys Driver

George Edward Ivo Fry

Llewellyn Yorwith Gerrish

John Michael Goodman

Ivor Henry Parsons

William Perrins


Sydney Jack Ryland

Victor Frank Scrivens

Frances William Spring

William Edgar Staite

Frederick Horace Wyman Vizor

Laurence Keith Vizor

Sidney Charles Yates